## ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

President Stearns called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

A big \*thank you\* to Lyle Hetterley (303-838-5215) for providing a nice barbeque and fried chicken lunch with the entire fix\*n's to go with it.

President Stearns announced who was running for the 2005-2006 board and what length of term they were running for. Also, he announced that Jon Yeagley and Cecelia Wallace would count the ballots. Thank you to both of them for their help.

Terry Shumaker, our security patrol, was introduced and his truck identified. He patrols all roads and outlots in the Elkhorn.

Deputy Joe Huffman from Park County Sheriff Department was introduced and gave a short talk on how the Neighborhood Watch Program works, along with a reminder that ATVs cannot be ridden on county roads.

Paul Mattson from South Park Ambulance Service with several crew members spoke on all the services that they provide.

The following reports were given: Financial-JoAn Nall, Secretary-Jean Kramer, and committee\*s reports: Architectural Control-Gary Hart and Neighborhood Watch Program \*Rhonda Garrett.

Vice-President Tom Sallee spoke about the EROA trash day. Many did not know that the EROA has a clean-up day the week before the open trash day that is held in Fairplay every summer. This is the time you can get rid of old sofas, refrigerators and metal, etc. Look for the date next summer on the web page and in the newsletter.

President Stearns talked on what you can take to the Indian Mountain Burn Pit. If rules are not followed Indian Mountain will close the burn pit. This will be a great loss to all.

President Stearns announced who had won the three open board positions. They were Julie Coffey-3 years, Jean Kramer-3 years and Bob Bridgewater-1 year.

Vice-President Sallee thanked Fred Stearns and Jill Boice for their time and work that they had done for the EROA board. Also, thank you cards were given to several members that had helped the board throughout the year.

President Stearns adjourned the meeting at 2:30 p.m.

**Submitted by** 

Jean Kramer Secretary